September 9

Emilieanna’s 100WC

Thump. Thump. Thump. that’s the sound my shoes made as they hit the ground. I remember the wind hitting my face and gaining more speed with each step. But now I’m laying down in a hospital bed with a broken leg and I thought, “well, what a start.”

The doctor walks into the room I am in and says, “You got a concussion when your head hit the ground and another runner accidentally ran over your leg, which already got hurt when you fell down causing the break to be even worse than it was to start.”

Oh no!

 


Posted September 9, 2016 by christiansen316 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Emilieanna’s 100WC

  1. Máire o'Keeffe

    Oh dear Emilieanna! You’re really not having a very good time in this 100 word challenge. Great writing though, as you cleverly set the scene. I also love how you used the prompt almost as a link between what happened before you ended up in hospital and when you actually woke up in hospital. Well done.
    Ms O’Keeffe
    Team 100wc
    Galway
    Ireland

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*